Pierre Leguillon: The Museum of Mistakes

Falguières, Patricia and Montazami, Morad and Pilto, Carrie. Pierre Leguillon: The Museum of Mistakes. Zürich, Switzerland: Edition Patrick Frey, 2020.

On-site consultation

Abstract (English)

"An artist’s mobile museum in the tradition of Robert Filliou and Marcel Broodthaers

Founded in Brussels in 2013 by Pierre Leguillon (born 1969), the Museum of Mistakes is a traveling exhibition composed of postcards, record sleeves, posters, pieces of fabric, ceramics, folk art and children's drawings. This book, the first on the museum, also includes items deemed too small or fragile to take on tour." -- Publisher's website.

Types: Anthologies, essays, collections
All Contributors: Falguières, Patricia (Author); Montazami, Morad (Author); Pilto, Carrie (Author)
Dossier: en commande
ISBN: 9783906803944
Language of Publication: English
Publishers: Zürich, Switzerland: Edition Patrick Frey
Artists: Leguillon, Pierre
Keywords: MUSEUM; ARCHIVE
Copyright Statement: Edition Patrick Frey
Deposited by: Collections
Date Deposited: 09 Jun 2021 19:08
Last Modified: 09 Jun 2021 19:08
URI: http://e-artexte.ca/id/eprint/32670
Edit this item (login required):
View Item